Town commons served as a central meeting place for over 200 years.
Gen. George Washington and the high command of the Continental Army held a council of war here on Sept. 6, 1777.
Dagsboro landmark was built in 1755 and named for the English prince who would later become King George III.
Town commons was laid out by the Dutch in the 1650s.
Historic Newark mill was built in the 1830s.
Iconic Sussex County structure helped guide mariners for more than 100 years.
A spotlight on the historic Smyrna home of Delaware patriot Thomas Collins.