Pages Tagged With: "Historic Preservation"

Division’s redesigned e-newsletter coming in June

Renamed Saving Delaware History, the revamped publication will reach e-mail boxes on June 1, 2021.




Delaware State Review Board for Historic Preservation meeting to take place remotely on Feb. 24, 2021

Board to review National Register nomination for the African Union Church and Cemetery of Iron Hill.




Delaware Breakwater East End Lighthouse repainted

Built in 1885, beacon is located in the harbor of Lewes, Del.




Delaware State Review Board for Historic Preservation annual meeting to take place remotely on Oct. 21, 2020

Meeting will feature review of two nominations to the National Register of Historic Places: Amended Milton Historic District and St. Nicholas Ukrainian Catholic Church (now New Calvary Baptist Church) in Wilmington.




Division receives $22,000 grant for preservation of Weldin House

Funding from the Eastern Brandywine Hundred Coordinating Council will be used to help rehabilitate the historic property north of Wilmington.




Delaware State Review Board for Historic Preservation meeting to take place remotely on July 29, 2020

Virtual meeting to consider nomination of the American Vulcanized Fibre Company in Wilmington to the National Register of Historic Places.




Historic preservation symposium addresses timely issues

Event explored disaster preparedness and issues regarding elevating historic properties in flood-prone areas, as well as strategies for writing successful nominations to the National Register of Historic Places.




Historic preservation symposium to take place on June 26, 2019

Sessions will explore disaster preparedness, issues regarding elevating historic properties in flood-prone areas and National Register nominations.




ArCH Field Days help students learn about historic preservation

Program designed to meet Next Generation science standards as well as Common Core state standards for art and history.




Archaeological project to begin in historic New Castle

Archaeological investigation seeks to find evidence of the fort originally built by Dutch settlers in 1651.