Pages Tagged With: "awards"

Vertie Lee receives Small Museum Association Award

Longtime division employee honored for her contributions to the small museum community on a regional or state level.

Zwaanendael named best museum in Sussex County

Coastal Style Magazine’s Best of 2021 celebrates the finest museums, programs and services that the Eastern Shore has to offer.

Seventeenth annual Delaware Day competition winners announced

Program encourages students to study the U.S. Constitution and Delaware’s role in its creation.

Jason Bakke receives a 2018 Governor’s Outstanding Volunteer Award

Division volunteer honored for his work in developing programming at the Zwaanendael Museum and expanding its outreach beyond Lewes into Sussex County.

Successes reviewed; future plans discussed at division all-staff meeting on Oct. 15, 2018

Staff and volunteers recognized during the event.

Delaware Senate passes concurrent resolution recognizing the division’s accreditation by the American Alliance of Museums

Accreditation is the highest recognition afforded to museums in the United States.

Division employee makes National Trust for Historic Preservation’s 40-Under-40 list

Carlton Hall, a cultural preservation specialist and historian in the Delaware State Historic Preservation Office was honored for his research into the state’s African-American history.

Johnson Victrola Museum holds rededication ceremony

April 7, 2018 event celebrated the museum’s 50th anniversary.

Division architectural historian Kara Briggs completes historic-preservation fellowship

ARCUS Professional Fellowships strengthen the skills of emerging leaders in the cultural heritage and historic preservation movement.

Gov. Carney signs Abandoned Cultural Property Act

Law allows Delaware museums to establish title to property that has been donated or left with them after a loan period has terminated and the lender could not be found.