Phase II Museum Reopening More Info logo

Division of Historical & Cultural Affairs Logo

Division museums closed on Dec. 24, 25 and 31, 2017; and Jan. 1, 2018

The five museums of the State of Delaware (the John Dickinson Plantation, the Johnson Victrola Museum, the New Castle Court House Museum, The Old State House and the Zwaanendael Museum) will be closed all day on Sunday, Dec. 24, 2017 (Christmas Eve) and Monday, Dec. 25, 2017 (Christmas Day); and Sunday, Dec. 31, 2017 (New Year’s Eve) and Monday, Jan. 1, 2018 (New Year’s Day).

Administered by the Division of Historical and Cultural Affairs, the five museums tell the story of the First State’s contributions to the history and culture of the United States. Through tours, exhibits, school programs and hands-on activities, the museums shine a spotlight on Delaware’s unique history and the diverse people who came to live there. The museums are accredited by the American Alliance of Museums. The New Castle Court House Museum and the John Dickinson Plantation are partner sites of the First State National Historical Park. The Old State House is located on the Dover Green, another partner site of the park.

Go to the following for a comprehensive, long-term calendar of division-sponsored events.

American Alliance of Museums accreditation logo

Related Topics:  , , ,